Current Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 608 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.

Den Leaders
PositionLeader NameGradeEmail
Cub Master Leigh Anne Cook All cubmaster@pack608.org 
Assistant Cubmaster Harvey Scribner All cubmaster2@pack608.org 
Tigers Den Leader Cat Iwanowicz 1st tigers@pack608.org 
Wolves Den Leader Keith Applegarth 2nd wolves@pack608.org 
Webelos I Den Leader Dave & Darlene Piernock 4th webelos@pack608.org 
AOL Den Leader Trevor Troutman 5th aol@pack608.org 
Bears Den Leader Hilary Gidelson 3rd bears@pack608.org 
Showing 7 items from page den-leaders sorted by edit time. View more »



Committee
PositionNameEmail
Advancement Chair Susan Lee Martin advancement@pack608.org 
Pack Trainer Aaron Toaso trainer@pack608.org 
Chartered Organization Representative Dave & Darlene Piernock charter@pack608.org 
Committee Chair Katie Shireman chairman@pack608.org 
Fundraising Chair Tommy Avelar fundraising@pack608.org 
Secretary Susan Lee-Martin secretary@pack608.org 
Treasurer Terry Larkin treasurer@pack608.org 
Outdoor Activities Chair Dave Gemzik outdoor@pack608.org 
Showing 8 items from page committee sorted by edit time. View more »