Current Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 608 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.

Den Leaders
PositionLeader NameGradeEmail
Cub Master Leigh Anne Cook All cubmaster@pack608.org 
Assistant Cubmaster Cat Iwanowicz All cubmaster2@pack608.org 
AOL Den Leader Dave & Darlene Piernock 5th aol@pack608.org 
Webelos I Den Leader Hilary Gidelson 4th webelos@pack608.org 
Bears Den Leader Mike Bruner 3rd bears@pack608.org 
Wolves Den Leader Cat Iwanowicz 2nd wolves@pack608.org 
Tigers Den Leader TBD 1st tigers@pack608.org 
Showing 7 items from page den-leaders sorted by edit time. View more »



Committee
PositionNameEmail
Treasurer Terry Larkin treasurer@pack608.org 
Outdoor Activities Chair Dave Gemzik outdoor@pack608.org 
Chartered Organization Representative Isaiah Steele charter@pack608.org 
Committee Chair Susan Lee-Martin chairman@pack608.org 
Fundraising Chair Deb Samarco fundraising@pack608.org 
Pack Trainer Mark Steiner trainer@pack608.org 
Secretary Tim Merrell secretary@pack608.org 
Advancement Chair Carlos Lombrana advancement@pack608.org 
Showing 8 items from page committee sorted by edit time. View more »