Current Leaders

In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.

New parents/guardians please click here: Contact Us


Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 608 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.

Den Leaders
PositionLeader NameGradeEmail
Cub Master Cat Iwanowicz All cubmaster@pack608.org 
Assistant Cubmaster Isaiah Steele All cubmaster2@pack608.org 
Tigers Den Leader Thorsten Cassel 1st tigers@pack608.org 
Wolves Den Leader Cat Iwanowicz 2nd wolves@pack608.org 
Bears Den Leader Mike Bruner 3rd bears@pack608.org 
Webelos Den Leader Hilary Gidelson 4th webelos@pack608.org 
AOL Den Leader Dave & Darlene Piernock 5th aol@pack608.org 
Showing 7 items from page den-leaders sorted by #. View more »



Committee
PositionNameEmail
Committee Chair Thorsten Cassel chairman@pack608.org 
Chartered Organization Representative Isaiah Steele charter@pack608.org 
Secretary Mark Steiner secretary@pack608.org 
Treasurer Terry Larkin treasurer@pack608.org 
Advancement Chair Tim Merrell advancement@pack608.org 
Outdoor Activities Chair Dave Gemzik outdoor@pack608.org 
Fundraising Chair Deb Samarco fundraising@pack608.org 
Pack Trainer Mark Steiner trainer@pack608.org 
Webmaster John Bartol webmaster@pack608.org 
Showing 9 items from page committee sorted by #. View more »